uolagmApologies for the delay in reporting back from the branch AGM – it was a very successful event, and we will of course be providing the minutes in full, but for now we just wanted to provide a quick update of the officer elections.

The main change is that Catherine has stepped down as branch secretary after three fantastic years of sterling service and amazingly hard work – she’s not going anywhere, and will still be just as involved in the branch, but she will be standing for the new national position of Women’s Officer and as a result has had to give up this other post.

Election results

Branch Chair: Maritza Castillo Calle and Wilson Ayala Romero both stood, and as a result there will be a postal ballot, starting after the national election on 27 May 2017.

Vice-Chair: Abdul Bakhsh

Branch Secretary: Danny Millum

Assistant Secretary: Rebecca Dooley

Recruitment Officer: Lewis Petterson

Education Officer: Camila Gatica

Treasurer: Lindsey Caffin

Second Treasurer: Alison Hunter

Communications Officer: Matt Mahon

Campaigns Officer: position vacant

Trustees: Frankie Cunha